Office of Student Records and Financial Services

Hawk Central Online

2013-2014 Academic Calendar: Undergraduate Day, College of Professional and Liberal Studies, Haub Degree Completion and Graduate Arts and Sciences On-Campus Classes

2013-2014 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Undergraduate Day, College of Professional and Liberal Studies, Haub Degree Completion Program, and Graduate Arts and Sciences On-Campus Classes

Fall 2013
Mon. Aug. 26 First day of classes
Mon. Sept. 2 Labor Day, no classes
Tue. Sept. 3 Last day of add/drop
Sat. Oct. 12 Last class before fall break
Mon. Oct. 14 to Tue. Oct. 15 Fall Break – no classes
Thur. Oct. 17 Mid-Term grades due
Mon. Oct 21 Intersession Registration Begins
Fri. October 25 Last day to withdraw from classes
Mon. October 28 Spring 2014 Registration Begins
Wed. Nov. 27 Thanksgiving break begins
Wed. Nov. 27 to Sun. Dec. 1 Thanksgiving Break – no classes
Mon. Dec. 2 Classes resume
Mon. Dec. 9 Last day of classes
Tue. Dec. 10 Reading Day
Wed. Dec. 11 Final exams begin
Tue. Dec. 17 Final exams end
Fri. Dec. 20 Grades Due
Intersession
Thur. Jan. 2 Classes Begin
Thur. Jan. 2 Last Day to Register
Thur. Jan. 9 Last day to Withdraw from Classes
Wed. Jan. 15 Last Day of Classes/Exams
Tue. Jan 21 Grades Due
Spring 2014
Thur. Jan. 16 Classes Begin
Mon. Jan. 20 MLK Holiday, No Classes
Mon. Jan. 27 Last Day Drop/Add
Mon. Mar. 10 Spring Break, No Classes
Mon. Mar. 17 Classes Resume
Thur. Mar. 20 Mid-Term Grades Due
Fri. Mar. 28 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Mon. Mar. 24 Summer Registration Begins
Fri. Mar 31 Fall Registration Begins
Thur. Apr. 17 Easter Holiday Begins-Evening Division
Fri. Apr. 18 Easter Holiday Begins-Day Division
Mon. Apr. 21 Classes Resume-Evening Division
Tue. Apr. 22 Classes Resume-Day Division
Mon. May 1 Constructive Monday-Day Division
Mon. May 5 Last day of Classes
Tue. May 6 Reading Day
Wed. May 7 Final Exams begin
Tue. May 13 Final Exams end
Fri. May 16 Final Grades Due
Sat. May 17 Commencement
Summer *
Mon. May 19 Classes Begin
Fri. Aug 22 Last Day of Classes/Exams
* a more complete calendar will be available shortly

Click here for the 2013-2014 Academic Withdrawal and Tuition Refund Schedule

Rating:Rating of 4.5 Stars13 Votes
Was this answer helpful?YesNo
Topic Information
  • Topic #: 16125-281
  • Date Created: 1/15/2013
  • Last Modified Since: 9/25/2014
  • Viewed: 22894
Welcome Guest
Help Desk and Customer Support Software by Parature